31
Jul
08

Canon HV30 purchased!

pics of awesomeness

My good friend Joel (left, excited) and yours truly (right, really excited).

Joel hand-framing the awesome Panasonic VW-W4307H 0.7x wide angle converter.

Everything put together! Thanks to Katie & Rani for the photos.

Waiting on the Sennheiser MKE 400 Compact Video Camera Shotgun Microphone which should arrive next week. Bought everything at BHphotovideo.com.

proactively • a proud new baby daddy • peter

6 Responses to “Canon HV30 purchased!”


  1. 1 ben
    September 3, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    hey dude,

    how is the wide angle lens working out for you? was gonna buy one myself…

    good posts! keep it up, buddy.

    -ben

  2. 2 psalvia
    September 4, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Hi Ben, thanks for stopping by. The wide angle lens is awesome.

    It adds a good weight to the front of the camera which helps with smoothing out moves. And the wider viewing angle is ridiculous. If you want to see footage from the field, check out:

    https://petersalvia.wordpress.com/2008/08/13/in-studio-interview-eric-hutchinson/

    Eric’s left is the wide angle on an HV20, Eric’s right is wide angle on the HV30.

    Most importantly, it looks badass on the HV30.

    proactively • peter

  3. December 10, 2008 at 12:09 am

    Hey John, sweet rig. I’m adding a HV30 with wide angle lens to my gear as a backup to my XLH1A. I have a question about your Panasonic VW-W4307H lens converter. Is the front of this lens threaded to accept a filter? That’s very important to me and I can’t seem to find out through specs on any web site where it is for sale.

  4. December 10, 2008 at 12:10 am

    Sorry, thought your name was John…Peter.

    • 5 psalvia
      December 10, 2008 at 8:03 pm

      Hey Tyge, no worries Jon is my brother’s name. I’m looking at the my wide angle and it looks like their are threads but I’m honesty not sure. How would I be able to tell (and am I giving away that I’m more of an editor than a shooter)?


Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitter Updates

Blog Stats

  • 270,384 clicks since March 2008

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

