09
Jan
09

5dmarkii – black dot bug fixed

canon-eos-5dmarkii1

Paul D from canon5dmkii.net gets all the credit for this post:

Hey Peter!
Did you see that Canon released the firmware fix yesterday for the Black Dot conundrum? Yahoo!
Andrew Yip, a nature photographer from the Pacific Northwest, did a side-by-side of images before and after installing the firmware update, and the black dots are GONE.
I have the link to his comparison and the firmware on my site.

Thanks Paul!  What are you waiting for?  Scoot on over to canon5dmkii.net and check out the Andrew Yip’s side by side comparison.

proactively • begone ye olde black dots • peter

2 Responses to “5dmarkii – black dot bug fixed”


  1. 1 Paul
    January 30, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    Hi Peter!

    My site, Canon5DMKII.Net, is officially kaputz now. I want to thank you for featuring it so often! I’d like to spend my spare time (the little there is) shooting my 5D2, and learning Premiere CS4. I’ll let you know when my first movie done! 😉

    Paul


Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter Updates

Blog Stats

  • 287,833 clicks since March 2008

