25
Dec
09

unboxing boris continuum complete free trial

Newly engaged, me and my fiance are enjoying a lazy Christmas in exotic, cold and foggy Chevy Chase, MD.  And while she’s snoozing it up I’m playing around with this 14 day free trial of Boris Continuum Complete 6 FxPlug for Final Cut Pro and Motion.

I’ve been using Motion more and more recently and investigating ways to get more true 3D looking stuff, especially text, in my work.  Boris seems to have a good option with Continuum Complete…

Looking pretty good and I’m wonking my way through this seriously awesome-seeming suite of plugins.  They have a good amount of tutorials on their website and one of the cooler things I stumbled upon was the Pixel Chooser.

Click on the image above for the tutorial, a good way to matte a foreground subject and add a color effect to the background.  I do most all of my color correction in Apple Color and I’m really looking forward to Bob Sliga’s Scone Looks but this level of quick and dirty ColorFX room compositing right in FCP is mind-boggingly cool.  While I’m not sure work will spring the $995 for the full version, I will certainly take advantage of this 14 day free trial and put BCC 6 through its paces.

proactively • the best things for Christmas are free • peter

Disclosure, to comply with the FTC’s new rules

None of the manufacturers listed above are paying Peter Salvia to write this article and, so far, none have sent him any samples or demonstration items.

***UPDATE 26 Dec 09***

I’d be remiss not to link to Zac Peric’s BCC 6 review.  Check it out here.

0 Responses to “unboxing boris continuum complete free trial”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 288,613 clicks since March 2008

