21
May
10

first try bending time

I’ve been admiring the art of hd time lapse for a loooong time.  And I found out Canon’s 5d markii was available with video, I saw it as the perfect union of a high quality still camera for time lapse and a ridiculously sweet film camera with awesome depth of field.  2 and a half years later I finally have one to call my own.  The above is my first ever attempt to make a time lapse after admiring the great work of many others from afar.  Here’s a few that fueled my inspiration:

Chad Richards took the hd time lapse one step further by creating an hdr time lapse.  Check out this post to see how he does it.

I interviewed Michael Rissi about his time lapses a while back.  You can read the full interview here.

I recently ran into Michael again on the forums at timescapes.org.  I can’t speak highly enough of this site and its members.  The best in the business, very friendly and the willing to share in their knowledge.  A rare mix indeed!

Finally, check out the Time Lapse in HD channel on Vimeo.  Always a great source of quality work.

proactively • timescaping • peter

0 Responses to “first try bending time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates

Blog Stats

  • 287,325 clicks since March 2008

