13
Jan
11

out of pocket

I’m putting my money where my mouth is and moving to LA to look for work in feature film post production.  REDucation was a huge eye-opener for me.  The time has come to go where the work I want is and throw my hat into the ring.  I’ve made a few contacts and looking forward to making more.  My deadline for hitting the road is February 1st, sooner if at all possible.

In the meantime, I’m working up the spreadsheet to budget the trip and the first two months on west coast soil.  If you’re a follower of my blog and know of companies looking for an Editor & Colorist with nearly 10 years of professional experience I would love to hear from you.  Shades of Mike Curtis’ HDforIndies blog sign off are coming to mind.

I know things have been sporadic here lately.  I’ve updates the firmware for my phone and downloading the WordPress app now to prepare for en-route blog posts.  And I think I’ll bring my 5dmarkii along in the cab so I can take some pics and post some video too.

Thanks for all your support over the past two and a half years.  I’m looking forward to this new adventure and sharing the experience with you.

proactively • westerning • peter

2 Responses to “out of pocket”


  1. 1 Chris Northcross
    January 27, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    Hey Pete! Good luck on your quest out on the left coast!


Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates

Blog Stats

  • 287,619 clicks since March 2008

